Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Jorge Ramos’


Coverage of the Massive Earthquake and Tsunami in Japan; Exclusive Interviews with Special Agents from the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) John Dodson, and Rene Jaquez about Operation “Fast and Furious”; Pedro Pierluisi, Resident Commissioner of Puerto Rico; and OllantaHumala, Peruvian Presidential Candidate, “Gana Perú”

Airing on Univision at 10 am ET/9 am CT /10 am Pacific; on Galavisión at 1 pm ET

For segments of the show and previous interviews, visit noticias.univision.com/al-punto.

Pedro Pierluisi, Resident Commissioner of Puerto Rico

For months the unrest at the University of Puerto Rico has made headlines. A few weeks ago Rep. Luis Gutiérrez came to Al Punto to denounce the controversial use of force by police dealing with the protestors and called it a violation of civil and human rights. This week, the Resident Commissioner of Puerto Rico, Pedro Pierluisi, who energetically disagreed with Gutiérrez’ statement, comes to Al Punto to say that there isn’t a civil rights crisis in Puerto Rico, despite techniques used by police. Why does he say Rep. Gutiérrez went too far and disrespected the people of Puerto Rico?

Read Full Post »


Este domingo el congresista Luis Guitérrez de Illinois habló con Jorge Ramos en Al Punto. Le pasamos el video de parte de la entrevista.

El congresista tuvo fuertes opiniones sobre Luis Fortuño, el gobernador de Puerto Rico, comparando las acciones de Fortuño con las de Hugo Chávez, el presidente de Venezuela. Hasta ahora, Fortuño no ha comentado sobre lo que dijo Gutiérrez el domingo ni el miércoles pasado.

En el Nuevo día del 19 de febrero, Fortuño dijo lo siguiente cuando estaba en el Museo de Arte en la ciudad de Ponce:

¿Quieres que reaccione a eso en el Museo de Arte? Interpreta mi silencio

Read Full Post »

« Newer Posts

%d bloggers like this: